Local Schools and Universities


  • Crawford College
  • Pretoria Boys High
  • Menlo Park Hoerskool
  • Afrikaanse Hoer Seunskool
  • Afrikaanse Hoer Meisieskool
  • St Mary’s Diocesan School for girls

University of Pretoria

UP is the leading research university in South Africa and one of the largest in the country. The University has six campuses as well as a number of other sites of operation , such as the Pretoria Academic Hospital. Central administration is located at the Hatfield campus. The University of Pretoria offers more than 1800 academic programmes in two of the official languages, namely Afrikaans and English. The academic programmes of the University are offered in nine faculties, as well as  a business school. The faculties comprise a total of 140 departments and 85 centres, institutes and bureaus.

Tshwane University of Technology

TUT is the leading university of technology in Africa.  The University was established on in 2004, with the merging of the former Technikon Northern Gauteng, Technikon North-West and Technikon Pretoria. This vibrant, new mega institution annually enrolls more than 50 000 students. Its student body is one of the most demographically representative in the country with regard to both race and gender – reflecting the Rainbow Nation in all its diversity.


UNISA is Africa’s leading distance learning institution nurturing inspiring leaders of tomorrow. A reputable, comprehensive, flexible and accessible Open Distance Learning institution that is motivating a future generation. Offering  internationally accredited qualifications and  world-class resources that inspire learners to create meaningful futures on their own terms.